Protect yourself

541055_146930088803999_593669442_n
   I have been crushed. Nothing is left from the gnashing wounds but a soul weeping to the heavens.

Tears purge impurities. Darkness teaches hope for another day. Nakedness humbles.

The universe has its own laws and seasons.

Yet time also heals

and the soul rises.

Isn’t it love that heals us and makes us whole again?

We convalesce and we learn to value and protect our worth.

I believe I am a beautiful, wonderful creature.

May I allow people to enter my sanctuary if only they enter with love.

Namaste.

2 thoughts on “Protect yourself

  1. Thank you for reposting my poem, “There’s An Answer to Your Dreams”. It’s an honor to be represented on your blog. I have enjoyed following your writing. You have a unique and gifted voice and a innate ability to lift people’s spirits. ~ Dennis http://www.dlmchale.com

Leave a Reply

