Desired Things

It’s dawn–3:47 am

I woke up and still restless without peace.

I reacted to negative attitude of people and I suffered the consequences. I am without peace.

Indeed, there are people who can still show my vulnerability, my immaturity, my instability. I still fail.

It is such a shame ego is still in control. I boast. Haven’t I realize God is my Source? And He can cut me off, “You boastful!”

I pause….I was taken aback, unguarded

And I breathe….

Life teaches a lesson all the time

And I say, “I am sorry” I have sinned against my spirit. And may my spirit receives fogiveness, healing and renewal.

I connect myself to my Source – until fear dissolves.

I remember the poem full of wisdom– DESIDERATA

I seek peace.

Leave a Reply

