Protect yourself, protect your worth

I wake up in the morning feeling quite peculiar from many other mornings and days earlier. A rush of inspiration runs in my veins and I am uplifted. This does not happen quite often after many years stiffled in solitude. I am brave; I have always known that. I don’t fear fear as I face and stare fear in the eye and vanquish it away.

I want to write a book. I am inspired by a simple and inspirational book or a Facebook Page called “The Frog in the Well” which lead to to www.inspiremetoday.com (may God bless the writers so rich).

The theme of my book would be Life in Exile.

Many years have been a life in exile for me. Provisions abound in a prosperous country, but at the same time it is a society that has stiffled my dreams. When dreams are silenced, life’s purpose is denied. When dream is denied, basic human right is denied.

And I begin to dig deeper into who I am.

I am a tiny atomic particle of the original Big Bang.

That beautiful dream is the stuff I am made of.

It seeks to express itself; it is unstoppable.

Living in exile. How can one survive?

Greatness is born out of adversity, I have known that.

Great authors and leaders have inspired me: Martin Luther King Jr, Nelson Mandela, Eleanor Roosevelt. I have read Henry David Thoreau, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Rumi. Spiritual leaders have taught me life, Buddha and Christ.

People who lived in exile and experienced indignity, opression, and even genocide: The Jews and many indigenous peoples around the world.

Can’t you see the beasts who have caused so much pain in this world?

My goal is let my spirit soar and to transcend the oppressions.

People like me will be inspired and lifted up– and to make this world a better place to live in.

No politics, no personality cult, no egoistic pursuit. Let’s make this world a better place to live in.

4 thoughts on “Protect yourself, protect your worth

Leave a Reply

