Help Me Believe

I found this song on You Tube and it speaks to my heart:

In Brokeness You Shine (Steve Green)

When life becomes a shattered dream/ That’s slipping through my trembling hands /I need to know that You are near /To know You see each falling tear When there is no one else who understands

When I can’t find the words to speak /You hear the pain in each heart beat/ Before I even call to You/ In my deepest hour of need /That’s when You come and pour Your mercy on me /Your beauty shines Your love surrounds/ Where cries of brokenness are found bring hope alive

Help me believe /And trust You one more time /In brokenness You shine /In brokenness You shine

Let comfort be a living thing /A river flowing from my grief/ Where thirsty souls can drink their fill/ And find in You their heart’s release /And through my sorrow show Your freedom and hope

How could I know when others said /A word or two then walked away /That you, the Man of Sorrows Would come near to stay/ You’ll always stay I want to see /Your beauty one more time /In brokenness You shine In brokenness You shine

Leave a Reply

