Hundred Years in Exile

I will go before you and level the exalted places, I will break in pieces the doors of bronze and cut through the bars of iron. – Isaiah 45:2

I trusted His words. It gave me confort and assurance as I transitioned into a new territory. Remembering His faithfulness, I am assured He will be with me wherever I go. I have explored unknown frontiers and met faces of strangers. I went through the the days searching for a meaning of my daily existence, until the years dragged on. I curled up on my bed at night almost forgotten the prayers of long years gone. I don’t feel His presence and His power has left me. But I am assured His words never change and I still believe His faithfulness and loving kindness will endure forever.

Leave a Reply

